Coalition of Concerned Citizens banner
HOME  |  PT. RICHMOND SHORES  |  SEACLIFF MARINA  |  PG&E SITE  |  UPDATES  |  HELP OUR CAUSE  |  EXHIBITS  |  LINKS

Help Our Cause!

The revised Point Richmond Shores project was approved by the Richmond City Council in June of 2007.  It is a far better plan than the one that was presented nearly three years ago. 

The changed plan, with its lower density, improved circulation, and building design has come at a significant cost in time, effort, and money. 

We now need your support in a tangible way.

Please send your tax deductible donation today to:

CCCPR/The Rose Foundation
1437 Sandpiper Spit
Pt. Richmond, CA 94801

We are asking for a contribution of at least $200 from every household in the community, and request significantly more from those who can afford it. Contributions are tax deductible.

The new project offers benefits to all of us who live in this community:

  • This superior project, lower in density and more harmonious with other Brickyard Cove area dwellings will add value to every property in the Cove.
  • The Bay Trail and shoreline amenities will provide recreational opportunities and access to wonderful views of the Bay.
  • As a result of the engagement of this Community in the process, the City Council has stated that no significant development will be introduced to this community without first holding a charrette to elicit community comments prior to design.

Please show your support for the hard work, and large expenditures of money, largely in legal fees, that were required.

Individual Email Addresses of City Council members

Mayor Gayle McLaughlin gayle_mclaughlin@officeofthemayor.net
Councilmember Jim Rogers elirapty@aol.com
Councilmember Tom Butt tom.butt@intres.com
Councilmember Nathaniel Bates natbates@comcast.net
Councilmember Maria Viramontes Maria_Viramontes@ci.richmond.ca.us
Councilmember Tony K. Thurmond tonythurm@aol.com
Councilmember John E. Marquez johnemarquez@aol.com
Councilmember Harpreet Sandhu harpreet_sandhu@ci.richmond.ca.us 
Councilmember Ludmyrna Lopez Lopez.Ludmyrna@comcast.net

City Staff
City Manager Bill Lindsay: bill_lindsay@ci.richmond.ca.us
Richard Mitchell: richard_mitchell@ci.richmond.ca.us
Janet Harbin: janet_harbin@ci.richmond.ca.us
Mary Renfro: mary_renfro@ci.richmond.ca.us
Lamont Thompson: lamont_thompson@ci.richmond.ca.us

Email Addresses for Richmond, California's Elected Officials


Councilmember Jim Rogers
elirapty@aol.com
Councilmember Tom Butt
Councilmember Tom Butt
tom.butt@intres.com


Councilmember
Councilmember Tony Thurmond
tonythurm@aol.com

Councilmember
Councilmember John E. Marquez
johnemarquez@aol.com

Councilmember Maria Viramontes
Councilmember Maria Viramontes
Maria_Viramontes@ci.richmond.ca.us


Councilmember Lucmyrna Lopez
Lopez.Ludmyrna@comcast.net


Councilmember Harpreet Sandhu
Harpreet_Sandhu@ci.richmond.ca.us 

Councilmember Nathanial Bates
Councilmember Nathaniel Bates
natbates@comcast.net


Additional Contact Information for Richmond, California's Elected Officials

Gayle McLaughlin, Mayor
gayle_mclaughlin@officeofthemayor.net

City Hall
1401 Marina Way South
Richmond, CA 94804

620-6503 (W)
412-2070 (Fax)

Jim Rogers, Councilmember
elirapty@aol.com

162 Lakeshore Court
Richmond, CA 94804

867-5725 (Ofc)
444-4460 (Fax)

Nathaniel Bates, Councilmember
natbates@comcast.net

300 Seaview Drive
Richmond, CA 94801

620-6743 (Ofc)
620-6542 (Fax)

John E. Marquez,
Councilmember>johnemarquez@aol.com

5061 Buckboard Way
Richmond, CA 94803

236-2604(Ofc/Fax)

Thomas K. Butt, Councilmember
tom.butt@intres.com

235 East Scenic Avenue
Richmond, CA 94801

236-7435 (W)
237-2084 (H)
232-5325 (Fax)

Maria Viramontes, Councilmember
maria_viramontes@ci.richmond.ca.us

P.O. Box 266
Station A
Richmond, CA 94808

236-5977 (H)
236-9260 (Fax)

Tony K. Thurmond, Councilmember
tonythurm@aol.com

P.O. Box 1656, Richmond, CA 94802

223-4394
620-6542 (Fax)

Ludmyrna Lopez, Councilmember
lopez.ludmyrna@comcast.net

1401 Marina Way South
Richmond, CA 94804

620-6503

Council Meetings
Tuesdays, 7:00 p.m., Council Chambers, City Hall. Televised on KCRT,  Channel 28